•  
  •  

Home > ATJ

 
Artizein: Arts and Teaching Journal

Editors

Peter London, Chancellor Professor Emeritus, University of Massachusetts Dartmouth, Distinguished Fellow, National Art Education Association, plondon@umassd.edu

Barbara Bickel, Associate Professor of Art Education Emertias, Southern Illinois University Carbondale, bickel.barbara@gmail.com

Laurel Fredrickson, Assistant Professor of Art History, Southern Illinois University, Carbondale, jfredrickson@siu.edu

Editorial Board

Jodi Patterson, Associate Professor and Chair of the Art Department at Eastern Washinton University, jpatterson6@ewu.edu

Christine Marmé Thompson, Professor of Visual Arts and Graduate Director of Art Education, The Pennsylvania State University, cmt15@psu.edu

Karen Keifer-Boyd, Professor of Art Education and Women’s Studies, The Pennsylvania State University, kk-b@psu.edu

Kit Grauer, Professor Emerita, Art Education, University of British Columbia, Kit.grauer@ubc.ca

Pat Allen, Author, artist and art therapist, Ojai, California, PatAllen@patballen.com

Janis Timm-Bottos, Art Therapy & Creative Therapies Coordinator, Concordia University, Janis.Timm-Bottos@concordia.ca

Sangsook Park, Art Education Program Coordinator, Southern Illinois University Edwardsville, sspark2120@gmail.com

Liora Bresler, Professor of Curriculum and Instruction, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign, liora@illinois.edu

Kristin Congdon, Professor Emerita, Philosophy and Humanities, University of Central Florida, Florida State University, kgcongdon@gmail.com

Angela LaPorte, Professor of Art Education, University of Arkansas, alaporte@uark.edu

Alice Wexler, Director of Art Education, SUNY New Paltz, awex26@gmail.com

Stacey McKenna Salazar, Art Education Professor, MICA, ssalazar@mica.edu

Daniel T. Barney, Assistant Professor of Art Education, Brigham Young University, danielbarney@byu.edu

Leslie Stanick, Gallery Education, Curatorial and Design, Surrey Art Gallery, Vancouver, British Columbia, leslie.stanick@gmail.com

Sheri R. Klein, Interdisciplinary Artist/Scholar and Distinguished Fellow of NAEA , kleinsheri353@gmail.com

Jody Paulson, Instructor & Program Chair of Art Education, Southern Illinois University, jody.paulson@siu.edu

Patti Pente, Professor of Elementary Education, University of Alberta, pente@ualberta.ca

Alexandra Fidyk, Associate Professor of Secondary Education Professor, University of Alberta, fidyk@ualberta.ca

Marna Hauk, Instructor of Sustainability Education, Prescott College, mhauk@prescott.edu

Darlene St. Georges, Assistant Professor of Art Education, University of Lethbridge, darlene.stgeorges@uleth.ca

Kathy Mantas, Associate Professor of Education, Nipissing University, kathym@nipissingu.ca

Nané Jordan, Ph.D, Independent Artist Scholar, Vancouver, BC, Canada

John J. Guiney Yallop, Professor of Education, Acadia University, johnj.guineyyallop@acadia.ca

Margaret MacIntrye Latta, Professor & Director, Okanagan School of Education, Faculty of Education, UBC, margaret.macintrye.latta@ubc.ca

Editorial Archive:

Peter London, Chancellor Professor Emeritus, University of Massachusetts Dartmouth, Distinguished Fellow, National Art Education Association. Founding member.

Barbara Bickel, Associate Professor of Art Education, Emertitas, Southern Illinois University Carbondale. Founding member.

Sally Gradle, Associate Professor of Art Education Emeritas, Southern Illinois University. Founding Member. 2014-15

Jodi Patterson, Associate Professor and Program Coordinator of Art Education, Department Chair, Eastern Washington University. 2014 - 17.

Laurel Fredrickson, Assistant Professor of Art History, Southern Illinois University, Carbondale. 2017-

Aaron Darrisaw, Southern Illinois University, Graduate Student of Philosophy. 2016.

Dr. Jan van Boeckel, Estonian Academy of Arts. 2017.

Dr. Susan Walsh, Professor of Education Emeritas, Mount St Vincent University, 2018 & 2019