•  
  •  

Home > ATJ

 
Artizein: Arts and Teaching Journal

Editors

Peter London, Chancellor Professor Emeritus, University of Massachusetts Dartmouth, Distinguished Fellow, National Art Education Association, plondon@umassd.edu

Barbara Bickel, Associate Professor of Art Education and Director of Women, Gender & Sexuality Studies, Southern Illinois University Carbondale, bickel.barbara@gmail.com

Laurel Fredrickson, Assistant Professor of Art History, Southern Illinois University, Carbondale, jfredrickson@siu.edu

Editorial Board

Jodi Patterson, Associate Professor and Chair of the Art Department at Eastern Washinton University jpatterson6@ewu.edu

Christine Marmé Thompson, Professor of Visual Arts and Graduate Director of Art Education, The Pennsylvania State University cmt15@psu.edu

Karen Keifer-Boyd, Professor of Art Education and Women’s Studies, The Pennsylvania State University kk-b@psu.edu

Deborah Smith- Shank, Professor of Arts Administration, Education and Policy, The Ohio State University smith-shank.1@osu.edu

Kit Grauer, Professor Emerita, Art Education, University of British Columbia Kit.grauer@ubc.ca

Pat Allen, Author, artist and art therapist, Ojai, California PatAllen@patballen.com

Gussie Klorer, Professor of Graduate Art Therapy and Counseling, Southern Illinois University Edwardsville pklorer@siue.edu

Janis Timm-Bottos, Art Therapy & Creative Therapies Coordinator, Concordia University Janis.Timm-Bottos@concordia.ca

Sangsook Park, Art Education Program Coordinator, Southern Illinois University Edwardsville sspark2120@gmail.com

Liora Bresler, Professor of Curriculum and Instruction, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign liora@illinois.edu

Kristin Congdon, Professor Emerita, Philosophy and Humanities, University of Central Florida, Florida State University kgcongdon@gmail.com

Mary Hafeli, Professor of Art and Art Education, Teachers College Columbia University mary.hafeli@tc.columbia.edu

Angela LaPorte, Professor of Art Education, University of Arkansas alaporte@uark.edu

Alice Wexler, Director of Art Education, SUNY New Paltz wexlera@newpaltz.edu

Stacey McKenna Salazar, Art Education Professor, MICA ssalazar@mica.edu

Daniel T. Barney, Assistant Professor of Art Education, Brigham Young University, danielbarney@byu.edu

Leslie Stanick, Gallery Education, Curatorial and Design, Surrey Art Gallery, Vancouver, British Columbia, leslie.stanick@gmail.com

Sheri R. Klein, Interdisciplinary Artist/Scholar and Distinguished Fellow of NAEA kleinsheri353@gmail.com

Editorial Archive:

Peter London, Chancellor Professor Emeritus, University of Massachusetts Dartmouth, Distinguished Fellow, National Art Education Association. Founding member.

Barbara Bickel, Associate Professor of Art Education and Director of Women, Gender & Sexuality Studies, Southern Illinois University Carbondale. Founding member.

Sally Gradle, Associate Professor and Program Coordinator of Art Education, Southern Illinois University. Founding Member. 2014-15

Jodi Patterson, Associate Professor and Program Coordinator of Art Education, Department Chair, Eastern Washington University. 2014 - 17.

Laurel Fredrickson, Assistant Professor of Art History, Southern Illinois University, Carbondale. 2017-

Aaron Darrisaw, Southern Illinois University, Graduate Student of Philosophy. 2016.

Dr. Jan van Boeckel, Estonian Academy of Arts. 2017.