LAW JOURNAL AWARDS

Southern Illinois University Law Journal For the Academic Year 2014-2015

Best Casenote Award

This award is presented to the author of the published casenote which scored the highest in a blind ranking by the previous year's Editor in Chief. NICHOLAS C. MARTIN

Best Comment Award

This award is presented to the author of the published comment which scored the highest in a blind ranking by the previous year's Editor in Chief. ANDREW J. SHEEHAN

Best Casenote and Comment Editor

This award is presented to the best casenote and comment editor based on facts such as quality of editing, dedication, ability to work with staff authors, evaluations by staff authors and the number of articles edited that were selected for publication. JESSICA SHAY MORGAN

Best Articles Editor

This award is presented to the Articles Editor who made the most significant contribution to the Law Journal based on factors such as: number of hours dedicated to Law Journal activities, the difficulty and importance of projects undertaken and the quality of editing. SHERIL J. VARUGHESE

Outstanding Staff Member

NICHOLAS C. MARTIN

Outstanding Service BLAIR P. KELTNER

JOURNAL OF LEGAL MEDICINE AWARDS For the Academic Year 2014-2015

> Journal of Legal Medicine Award Daniel E. Heil

Best Journal of Legal Medicine Commentary, Fall 2014 BECKY E. WILSON

Best Journal of Legal Medicine Commentary, Spring 2014 SHANE SWORDS

Best Legal Medicine Q & A Commentary Fall 2014 DANIEL E. HEIL

Best Legal Medicine Q & A Commentary Spring 2015 KATHRYN A. JAMRUK

Best Legal Medicine Perspectives Brief, Fall 2014 SHANNON L. FRUTH

Best Legal Medicine Perspectives Brief, Spring 2014 JOHN M. ZIMMERMAN

Taylor and Francis Greatest Impact AwardJOHN M. ZIMMERMAN

HONORS AND AWARDS WITHIN THE LAW SCHOOL

Southern Illinois University For the Academic Year 2014-2015

Rosemary T. Bickett Memorial Scholarship Lynne Chambers-Ketchens

Frank Bietto Memorial Scholarship

TITILAYO AGUNLOYE, WILLIAM ALBEE, ANDRIANA BICANIN, BRITNIE BYERS, JANAE DAVIS, JARRETT DIXON, KYLE FREEMAN, JAMES FRYER, OSCAR GALINDO, GRAEME GATES, ERIC HALL, NAZIA HOSEIN, MATTHEW KOHLEY, SHAUN MARTIN, ZACHARY MILLER, SIIRI RANIERO, TYLER ROBERTS, ANDREW ROHNE, SANDY SALDIVAR, AARON SIDMAN, TAMICA STONE, JOSHUA TINAJERO, ASHLEY WHITE, MYRA YELLE

> Pat Caporale Scholarship Prize ANA LAURA ALVARADO

Charter Class Campaign for Academic Excellence Scholarship TAYLOR FEHRENZ, SEAN PALMER JENNIFER PAULSON, JIMMY TRENT

Class of 1994 Outstanding Research Assistant Scholarship TANIA LINARES GARCIA

> Joe and Irene Dell'Era Scholarship JULIE WOLF

Delos L. Duty Scholarship

MIRZA BERBERKIC, DARYL BROWN, MELINA CARLESI, NICHOLAS CORRELL, ALEXIS CRITTENDEN, PATRICIA ESTES, AMELIA FINCH, MYRON GRANT, STEVEN GREENE, KAYLA HELD, SANDRA HICKS, HUNTER HINTON, EVAN HOWARD, KRISTIN KYLE, JENNIFER LANCASTER, WILLIE LYLES III, MARIA NAPOLEZ, LILIA RAMIREZ, NEIL REYNOLDS, GIL RICHARDSON, LISA SCOTT, GRACE SIMPSON, ELLIOT STRATTON, JOSEPH THOMAS, CAMERON WOODS Howard B. Eisenberg Client Service Award ALEX CRAIG RILEY

Bessie Engram Community Service Award BRANDON WOUDENBERG

> **Equal Justice Works Award** WILLIE LYLES III

Judge James Foreman Scholarship Chase Cooley, Dakota Cummins, Gabryn Hazel, Patrick Keating, Kelly Meredith, Nicole Mollet, Justin Nollau, James Starnes, Molly Wehking

> August L. "Gus" Fowler Scholarship JULIE WOLF

> > Lisa Franke Scholarship PATRICIA ESTES

Gilbert Family Memorial Scholarship WILLIAM ZACHARY RICH

Harold W. "Hank" Hannah Agriculture Law Scholarship ALYSSA HAAKER

> Health Law Contribution Award WILLIAM ZACHARY RICH

Jackson County Bar Association Scholarship TIFFANY WALKER

Philip Jobst Kaplan Bar Prep Scholarship AMANDA STANLEY

> David C. Johnson Scholarship ADAM RILEY

Julius A. And Norma H. Johnson Scholarship Deanah McClendon

Hiram H. And Rosalee Lesar Scholarship ABBY BANDY, CHAUNCY GRAHAM, ZACHARY LESSARD, CATHERINE ROBILIO

Lincoln's Inn Nomination

Alisha Biesinger, Ruth Brooks, Tania Linares Garcia, Paul Hale, Blair Keltner, Michael Levy, A.J. Sheehan, Amanda Stanley

John A. and Joan Dawley Maher Scholarship Kyle McAllister-Grum, Helen Zhang

> **Thurgood Marshall Award** KATHLEEN WHITWORTH

Judge Richard Mills Scholarship

BRADY ALLEN, JOSEPH CARNDUFF, THOMAS CARRASCO, ALEXANDER COLWELL, KATHERINE DOWIS, MICHAEL GINOS, ROBERT HOLLERS, KAYLA KOYNE, CORTNEY MCKINNEY, BENJAMIN MILLS, AMBER SANGES, KATHERINE SCHMIDT, WILLIAM SHEEHAN, BRET THIXTON, KRISTEN TOMCZA

> Judge James O. Monroe Jr. Writing Award MICHAEL DINN

National Association of Women Lawyers Nomination KEEGAN WARREN-CLEM

> Natural Resources Law Award ADAM RILEY

Charles D. and Fairy B. Neal Fellowship KYLE BOOSE

Charles D. and Fairy B. Neal Scholarship

BRADY ALLEN, CHRISTIAN ALLEN, ELIAS ARNOLD, KYLE BOOSE, KATHERINE BRAY, KACEY EISENHAUER, TAYLOR FEHRENZ, MICHAEL HAMPLEMAN, JOHN HANSON, CHASE KARRICK, PHOENIX MASON, KELLY MEREDITH, CHELBIE MITCHELL, JERROD MONTGOMERY, JENNIFER PAULSON, CLETUS PRICE, CLINT RUDD, ANDREA SHADLEY, JOHN SKRABACZ, SYDNEY THARP, RAHNESHA WILLIAMS

Scott H. Nichols Memorial Endowed Scholarship Ashley Elliott, Taylor Miller

Ronald E. Osman Endowed Scholarship

ABBY BANDY, TIMOTHY CROSBY, DAKOTA CUMMINS, HILLARY HINES, CAITLIN ISBELL, VALERIE OZMENT, JULIE WOLF

Outstanding Student Writing Award

KEEGAN WARREN-CLEM

Pro Bono Legal Participation

KATHERINE ARNOLD, ROBERT BARICKMAN, TARA BIGGS, KATHLEEN BOLES, BROOKE BORDERS, STEVEN BURGESS, ZACHARY BRYANT, DAPHNE CALVIN, RENEE CHACKO, LYNN CHAMBERS-KETCHENS, CORRIGAN CLOUSTON, MATT DAWKINS, MYLES DEPEW, BARRY DOETCH, GARTH FLYGARE, MACKENZIE FRIZZELL, JESSICA GEIGER-ADKINS, PAUL HALE, RACHEL HARRIS, DANIEL HEIL, MEGAN HELLESEN, JAMIKA HILLLIARD, TIMOTHY HOLL, MORGAN HUBBARD, ANGIE JACHIM, DAVID JENKINS, NATHANIEL JONES, KAYLA KOYNE, KATHERINE KUHN, ANDREW LEONARD, MICHAEL LEVY, RICHARD MANN, CHELBIE MITCHELL, RYAN NEIGHBORS, DIMITRIOS PARHAS, TESS PERICA, ANDREW RAY, DANIEL RENNER, WILLIAM ZACHARY RICH, YOLANDA RILEY, MARSHALL RINDERER, BROOKE SALINE, JOSEPH SAUERWEIN, ALEXANDER SCATES, SARAH SCHUBERTH, LISA SCOTT, NOLAN SHARKEY, ILJAZ SHEHU, TRACY SMITH, RAM SIDI, ANDREW SOLIS, AMANDA STANLEY, JENNA TUCKER, JESSICA VANBEEK, KATHLEEN WHITWORTH, BRANDON WOUDENBERG, DANIEL WYSOCKI, CHAD ZOELZER

> Judge Richard E. Richman Endowed Scholarship Brandon Woudenberg, Willie Lyles III

Judge Richard E. Richman Ethics Scholarship CANDICE STEARNS

Donny J. Schmeder Memorial Endowed Scholarship TESS SHUBERT

> Suzanne Schmitz Scholarship MICHAEL LEVY

School of Law Dean's Club Scholarship DONALD MCCLAREY

Senior Class Commencement Speaker MARTIN PARSONS

SIU Law 25th Anniversary Award Amna Abid, Casey Fitzgerald, Jacob Kirk, Phoenix Mason, Jerrod Montgomery, Colin Neighbors, Kristian Nordby, David Stoddard, Joseph Wade

Max Turner Memorial Scholarship Rachel Carmickle, Nathan Handegan, Preston Rawson

> The Edward L. Welch Labor Law Award DENNIE LEACH

Women's Bar Association of Illinois Foundation Award Nominees ANA LAURA ALVARADO, KENNA SANTANA

> Edgar O. and Bonnie Zimmer Law Scholarship ALIXANDER YOUSEF PISHGHADAMIAN, KATE JAMRUK