2018-2019 FACULTY SENATE MEETING AGENDA 1:00 PM on May 8, 2018 Room 150 - Student Services Building

CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL

MINUTES

Minutes from March, and April meetings will be presented for approval at the May meeting.

REPORTS/REMARKS

- 1. Faculty Senate President Special Committee for Reorganization- Update
- 2. Administration
 - a. Chancellor Montemagno
 - b. Provost's Office Question and answer session
- 3. Faculty Advisory Council to the IBHE Matt McCarroll
- 4. Graduate Council Julie Partridge
- 5. HLC Accreditation Committee Ruth Anne Rehfeldt

EXECUTIVE COUNCIL- Cherie Watson

UNDERGRADUATE EDUCATION POLICY COMMITTEE – April Teske, Chair

FACULTY STATUS AND WELFARE COMMITTEE – Matt Gorzalski, Chair

BUDGET COMMITTEE - Derek Fisher and Kathie Chwalisz, co-chairs

COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES - Cherie Watson, Chair

GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE – Ahmad Fakhoury and Grant Miller, co-chairs

OLD BUSINESS

NEW BUSINESS

Faculty Presentation on Trip to Arizona State

ANNOUNCEMENTS

ADJOURNMENT